Skip to main content
NEBE unveils 547electoral regions

NEBE unveils 547electoral regions

The National Electoral Board of Ethiopia (NEBE) has officially unveiled electoral regions for the coming election after the issue is discussed by the stakeholders.

The electoral regions’ map is made official and accordingly about 547 electoral regions are demarcated for the coming election.

Tigray, Afar, Amhara, Oromia, Somali, Benishangul, SNNPR, Gambela, Harari, Dire Dawa and Addis Ababa have 38, 8, 138, 178, 23, 9, 123, 3, 2, 2, 23, electoral regions respectively.

The electoral regions are made according the population census made during the Derg regime in 1984 and were demarcated in 1993.

Source: Walta